1753 House
Williamstown MA
The 1753 House which stands in Field Park was constructed
entirely by unpaid volunteer labor, as one of the most concrete
manifestations of Williamstown's 1953 Bi-centennial celebration.
Extensive research scanned historic records for proper design and
construction techniques so that this building would resemble as
accurately as possible the type of dwelling erected by the original
settlers in the winter of 1752-53.
Photo 63s, Jul 2015