Williams College Wood House
Wood House, the former Zeta Psi fraternity, was built in 1905 and
named for Hamilton Wood, Class of 1910, composer of many songs in the
official Williams College Songbook. Purchased by the college in 1970,
Wood still boasts much of the original dark oak woodwork and flooring.
Though Wood is the hub house of the neighborhood and hosts many of its
parties, it has enough different kinds of spaces to fit everyone’s
needs. Wood has two living rooms on the first floor, a study and a
kitchen. The basement has a common space used for parties and
recreation space. Wood has 22 singles and four doubles. It is part of
the Wood Neighborhood.
Photo 69, July 2015